Back to
Brian Burns'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Brian Burns
CD Title:  Heavy Weather Reviewed by:  Erik Kurek Date:  12/28/07
Reviewer is from:  Denton, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

OMG!! Brian is a master of singing and songwriting.  His way of telling stories with his lyrics has not been seen in a long time.  This is a must have for anyone into REAL country music.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  song: I've Been Everywhere Reviewed by:  Paree Date: 2/4/06
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

He is the best singer in the entire world!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  D. Vermeulen (dvermeulen@sfasu.edu) Date: 8/26/04
Reviewer is from:  Nacogdoches, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

True Texian music all the way.  The 1836 Revolution gets deep in your emotions with Travis's Letter, the Alamo and Goliad.  Man Walks Among Us was an added surprise of man's responsibility to this great state of ours.  I highly recommend this music.  

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 2/4/04
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great Music

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  John Reiser (jrdemocrat@aol) Date: 1/16/04
Reviewer is from:  New York, NY Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Brian Burns has given everybody, but especially those who love Texas (whether we are currently living there or in exile) a precious gift, one which takes a musical look at events great and less-than-great.  However one chooses to classify the events, the songs are all great and once performed by Burns, become HIS songs - even "Gallo Del Cielo", written by balladeer Tom Russell and made famous by UltraTexan Joe Ely.  And when you hear Burns recite Travis' final letter from the Alamo - well, let's put it this way, you're going to feel hairs standing on end in places you had forgotten you had anything to stand.
What I cannot figure out is why nobody has presented this to any of the Texas billionaires who claim to want to invest in education and get these billionaires the opportunity to present this album to every high school or middle school youngster who successfully passes a course in Texas history.  We tell young people that learning history can be fun.  This CD proves that and it also proves that Brian Burns belongs in the front ranks of Texas story-tellers and entertainers.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  Les Date: 12/14/03
Reviewer is from:  Katy, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is the best acoustic sound I've heard in a long time.  Brian, must be seen live, this CD is a must-have for any TEXAN or TEXAS MUSIC FAN!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  Donna Vermeulen Date: 10-1-03
Reviewer is from:  Nacogdoches, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Full of the rich Texas heritage.  Makes me proud to be a Texan!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  Bobd Date: 8-1-03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

A must have for any true Texas music collection!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Eagle and the Snake Reviewed by:  DonnaGay Date: 5-28-03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I heard the "I've Been Everywhere" song in an area icehouse and loved it.  Got on the mytexasmusic.com website and ordered the CD.  I was on the north 610 Loop heading home when his rendition of Travis' Letter came on.  Had to pull over onto the shoulder the tears were welled up in my eyes so...Being a fourth generation Texian, I am proud to tell everyone about this CD and the legacy it holds for us natives as well as those who got here as soon as they could!  God Bless  Texas and Brian Burns!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Angels And Outlaws Reviewed by:  Joel Reese Date: 2-9-03
Reviewer is from:  Kress, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Brian Burns is new to me, recommended by a friend.  A great voice, good instruments, looking forward to buying his CDs.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  The Eagle And The Snake Reviewed by:  Robert Date: 1/1/03
Reviewer is from:  Pasadena, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Heard "I've Been Everywhere", found the CD, and listened to it all...I was so impressed, that I had the CD put on the jukebox at Besaw's Restaurant, just outside of Park on Battleground Road.  Sure was glad I bought two, when I found the CD.  I think Brian's rendition of Ballad Of The Alamo, blows the original out of the water, makes you want to stand up and take your hat off...Thanks, Brian!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  The Eagle And The Snake Reviewed by:  Ginger Date: 10-09-02
Reviewer is from:  Blanket, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Brownwood's station KOXE, plays Brian's "I've Been Everywhere (In Texas)" song, the DJ's rave over it everytime they play it.  I think it is a great song, my 2 sons love it and we are getting to where we can sing along with him, almost.  It does mention two of my hometowns, Longview, where my sons were born, and I graduated from a school there and it also mentions Brownwood, which is where I work.  Keep going Brian!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  The Eagle And The Snake Reviewed by:  B Date: 09-17-02
Reviewer is from:  Magnolia, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The H-Town stations are playing "I've Been Everywhere".  What a FIND!! Love it!  No, you didn't include every Podunk and B.F. Egypt town but you came "pretty dang" close!! Did ya have to consult the AAA map?  Please send your tour schedule.  Thanks.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  The Eagle And The Snake Reviewed by:  Mark Date: 8-1-02
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Highly recommended.  I was very impressed with this CD, and will recommend it to everyone I know.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Brian Burns'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter