Back to
Carl Hayn's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Carl Hayn & The Holdouts
CD Title: Enjoy The Ride Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 6/21/07
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is the best CD I have listened to!  You guys rock!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title: Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  ANonymous Date: 9/23/05
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Kick ass rock n roll...also makes the miles go by a lot quicker while traveling over the road - bonafide country boy!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title: Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  Larry Briggs Date: 5/9/04
Reviewer is from:  Old River, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This album kicks major butt!!  If you are a fan of Texas music, it is a must-own!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Enjoy The Ride Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 3-19-04
Reviewer is from:  Mt. Vernon, IN Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Rock Solid.  Great lyrics and great sound!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Enjoy The Ride Reviewed by:  recycle1@dynasty.net Date: 3-8-04
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Excellent...especially loved "Treasures Untold" - beautiful music!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Enjoy The Ride Reviewed by: Geoff Chaboude Date: 3-7-04
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

From the raw power of the opening track "Comfort Kills" to the heart-felt "Don't Forget How", the fourth offering from the Holdouts is so far the best release of the year.  The addition of guitar great Steve Gilbert and bass guitarist Mark Sellers brings new sounds as heard on the polished track, "Treasures Untold".  The mandolin and Roger Cocran's violin are a rare treat.  A live favorite of this reviewer the "Dive" inspired "Before We Fall".  The Holdouts have been around since 1997 and have gone relatively unnoticed due to lack of support in the so-called Houston music scene.  So do yourself a favor - see these guys in concert.  The energy of Carl, the driving beat of Kevin Tate on drums, the sting of Steve's guitar and Mark's stellar bass and Hammond B3 will make you a fan for life.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  JM Date: 12/16-03
Reviewer is from:  Mt. Vernon, IN Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Sometimes when you buy a CD you get that great song that you buy the CD for and that is it...the rest of the CD you just kinda tolerate until you play that one song...this is not the case with Carl Hayn and the Holdout's Concrete Dream CD...all of these songs are "the song".  I cannot wait to hear what they will come out with next!  GREAT!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  Tay Date: 6-4-03
Reviewer is from:  New Harmony, IN Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I never tire of listening to this CD.  This is the kind of CD you can have in your player and never take out!!!  Can't wait for the next one.  Would love for you to come back through the Indiana way.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  M. Friday Date: 2-18-03
Reviewer is from:  Midland, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Very tight!  Exceptional talent throughout this entire group, start to finish!  These gentlemen are to be reckoned with...God Bless and keep pushin' like a Big Dawg!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  Aaron Date: 10-29-02
Reviewer is from:  Seabrook, TX Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

This CD is great - like southern rock, only better.  These guys are awesome live and can jam as well as if not better than anyone.  I highly recommend them to ANYONE and I mean ANYONE who's looking for a live band.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  Mike Date: 10-29-02
Reviewer is from:  Lufkin, TX Rating:  ллл   

Add a review

Nice band they got - was up in Houston visiting some friends and went to watch a live band.  Saw them and decided to rate them when they asked the audience.  Great group. :-)

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  James Date: 10-29-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Oh man - I heard these guys were playing one night at this club in Houston so I went to check them out.  They're awesome, man - I mean it!  Check 'em out - their CD is cool, too.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  R.C. David Date: 10-29-02
Reviewer is from:  Southwest Indiana Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I've been listening to this singer/songwriter for over 15 years - he never lets me down when it comes to hard-drivin' guitar licks and over-the-edge lyrics.  His music and his style is his religion, and I'm a faithful follower.  Concrete Dreams takes me to a rock-n-roll promised land.  Brother Carl, keep the faith!  R.C.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  Mike Quin Date: 10-27-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The best unsigned artist CD I have heard in a long time!  Great songwriting skills, fat guitar licks, and awesome production!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Concrete Dreams Reviewed by:  jh Date: 10-23-02
Reviewer is from:  Evansville, IN Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Unbelievable that someone still knows how to write their own songs and more unbeliveable that they are this great!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Carl Hayn's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter