Back to
Chris'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Chris Collins
CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Sherry (Blechl) Adelsgruber Date:11/15/04
Reviewer is from: Georgia Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

I have known Chris since the early days in his career when he started singing his way thru college.  We became great friends and I loved his music then and cant' wait to get this new CD>

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Kathy Stewart Date: 4-3-04
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

This CD is better than any of the others I have purchased in a long time!  The body of the music is heartwarming, and the only thing better than his music is his smile!  I highly encourage you to purchase more than one of these, once your friends hear it, your CD may disappear!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Carolyn (The_Family_Churchill@msn.com) Date: 12-19-03
Reviewer is from:  Illinois Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

Chris's lovely, pure voice brings his original compositions to life.  Songs written and performed in the same heartwarming tradition of master balladeer John Denver.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Eve Saizan Date: 11-8-03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Truly one of the nicest human beings you could meet!  We picked up "Alberta Skies" and played it several times while driving through Rocky Mountain National Park...we're home now and STILL play it!  GREAT songs, great music...like someone else stated, "WHERE HAS THIS GUY BEEN?"  Chris Collins is destined to go on to other great things and it will be so well deserved!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Will Date: 7-19-03
Reviewer is from:  Rosenberg, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

While I'm quite sure that Mr. Collins long ago grew weary of the comparisons to John Denver, the truth is that those comparisons are valid.  In terms of both voice and style, the two artists are very similar; in fact, the resemblance is uncanny.  I would say, however, that to be compared to John Denver is a remarkable compliment.  Regardless, Chris Collins' "Alberta Skies" is the best new album I've listened to in a very long time.  There is not a bad cut on this album; anyone but especially to those who wax nostalgic for the late, great John Denver.  hopefully Mr. Collins will enjoy similar success one day.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Debra Chilton Date: 5-19-03
Reviewer is from:  Vancouver, WA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is a great CD.  I found myself playing it over and over and the songs touched many feelings for me.  I would highly recommend this CD and Chris himself is just a great person.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 5-16-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Alberta Skies is one of the most powerful and inspirational albums in years.  The post-production is totally transparent giving the listener the experience of an enhanced live performance.  Many of the songs, like "Moraine Valley Waltz" and "Daddy's Farm" are destined to become modern classics. 
I'm glad to see that others love the album - it is destined to win awards.  Those who can nominate, get on with it!

Editor's note:  Rules and information regarding the 2003 MTM Music Awards will be posted soon - join the subscribers list to receive the free weekly MTM Armadillo Weekly, where the information will be announced!  www.mytexasmusic.com/maillist

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 5-14-03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Wow!  Where has this guy been? Great songs!  Great CD!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Haniel Trisna Date: 5-14-03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I just thought I'd mention that working with Chris Collins has been nothing short of exhilarating.  He possesses the combination of professional musicianship, positive attitude, and great focus on the sound that he wants.  Combined with a seasoned mastering engineer like David Truran, I was honored to be a part of this album's creation when Chris contacted me to mix his album in my studio after it was recorded at another studio (Sixtone).
Working with Chris and David, I learned that in order to properly convey an artist's vision in music, an engineer needs to put aside all musical biases and work hard to not only interpret what the artist communicates, but to take that vision whichever way it was communicated and carry it to fruition.
The reason this project has been so great is largely because of Chris himself.  He knows what he wants, he executes what he wants and he gathers people that can help him get the album that he wants.
Five starts to a world class artist, Chris Collins.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Alberta Skies Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 5-13-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Quite simply, this is Grammy material.  There are songs covering near the full scope of human existence presented in a clear voice with startling depth.  There are no drums on the album, yet the rhythm is rock-solid and ever-present.  The musicianship, while stunning, never gets in the way of the music and lyrics.  Three cheers for the entire cast!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Chris'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter