Back to
Driftin South's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Driftin South
CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Casper The Ghost Date: 7/28/04
Reviewer is from:  Waxahachie, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Gooooooooo Chris...I wanttoplaygolf

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Ashley Sias Date: 2-20-04
Reviewer is from:  Waxahachie, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ya'll are awesome!  I have a blast every time I see ya'll play, you have so much energy and talent!!  Keep on playing...ya'll have a great future!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Mittiattiopus Date: 2-3-04
Reviewer is from:  MA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I think all the guys can sing, it's kinda cool how ya'll switch it up.  I want to hear more originals, so keep on writing, boys!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Nobody Date: 1/10/04
Reviewer is from:  Austin, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I totally agree that the middle guy is the energy!  Yes, the lead guitar player has talent, but I am telling you for sure, without the little guy in the middle, they will not go anywhere.  You keep it up, middle guy!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Nobody Date: 12/31/03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

You go Blake!!!  You are hot...I love your music...

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 12/31/03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Nathan is so fine...an awesome bass guitar player.  Keep it up guys...can't wait for another CD.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Chris Date: 12/15/03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I think the guy in the middle is Chris.  I love it when he does the singing.  He is so HOT!  No offense to the others but he is where my eyes are glued.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 12/11/03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Chris is so cute!  Does he have a girlfriend?  I love the "Whiskey Bottle Song"

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 11/30/03
Reviewer is from:  San Angelo, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Driftin' South is a great band!  I've heard lots of "unknown" bands, and these guys are by far the best I've ever heard.  They're real musicians, real entertainers.  Go see them.  Check out that drummer.  You won't regret it.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Annabelle Date: 11-21-03
Reviewer is from:  Dallas, Texas Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I just purchased your CD and think it is incredible!  I hope to see some tour dates in the Dallas area soon.  Never seen 'em live; I'm looking forward to it!  Are there any dates scheduled soon?

Editor's note:
Annabelle, I wish I knew!  The guys are real busy these days, and have promised to get better about sending in their schedule to us.  Until then, i do know of one particular live date...December 13th at MyTexasMusic's 5th Annual Holiday Bash in La Marque, Texas (near Galveston)!  Email us at: mytexasmusic@aol.com if you'd like to come and we'll see that you get an invite!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 11/19/03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I thought ya'll were a country band, now all you play is rock.  What's up?

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Nonnie Date: 10-25-03
Reviewer is from:  New Caney, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is a group of some very fine young men with remarkable talents and a lot of potential.  I've seen them play several times and always enjoy it.  Keep up the good work, boys!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Jess Date: 10-25-03
Reviewer is from:  AR Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I LOVE CHRIS!!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Melissa Date: 10-24-03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

All you guys are just awesome!!  I have so much fun when I see ya'll play!  Keep it up and I know ya'll will go far.  Can't wait to see ya'll play again, hopefully soon!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 10-16-03
Reviewer is from:  somewhere Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Blake is sooooooo hot!  I love him!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 10-8-03
Reviewer is from:  somewhere Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Chris, why won't you go home with me?  Where do you play next?  I love it when you sing Brown Eyed Girl!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 10-3-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The band is great...they got the looks, the sound, and are on their way to the top.  Keep it up!  Can't wait until their next CD.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 10-2-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Paul is sooooooooooo hot!

Editor's Note:  
Why don't Driftin South fans ever put their names on these reviews?  Let the band know who you are.....!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-30-03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Driftin South has a unique and remarkable sound!  I have had the opportunity to see them in multiple venues and have been blown away every time.  They play an amazing mixture of songs...from country to rock-n-roll, and put on one hell of a show.  All of the band members are extremely talented, especially the electric guitar player.  His guitar sound is incendiary, and he's sexy!  Their CD is definitely worth checking out.  Keep on rockin' boys!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-30-03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Cool pictures!  My compliments to the photographer!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-30-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Paul is the FINEST thing I have ever seen in my whole life!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-26-03
Reviewer is from:  San Marcos, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The drummer is a hottie!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-25-03
Reviewer is from:  nowhere Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is a great band.  Saw them at Shooters, Love & War, Concan, Adairs, Ryeleys, Texas Theater, SBC and many private parties.  I always have a great time.  They are awesome.  What do you expect, it's my garage they played in.  Play "Nympho Maniac" for me, boys!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-25-03
Reviewer is from:  nowhere Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Chris is SOOOOOOOO hot!  I love his Wranglers and hat!  These guys are so awesome and are so much fun to watch!  Keep it up guys!  See ya again soon!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  RT-DC Date: 9-23-03
Reviewer is from:  San Marcos, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is Drew Campbell from the band Rivertrain.  I've had the pleasure to sit in with these guys in Dallas on a show that their drummer couldn't make it to.  It was a blast.  These guys have some catchy tunes and crazy energy.  If you want to have fun and listen to good music at the same time...go see a show.  BUY THIS CD!  It's worth it!

Editor's Note: Rivertrain won MTM's 2002 Album of the Year - 
be sure to check out their site as well!
  www.mytexasmusic.com/rivertrain

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Ariejane Date: 9-17-03
Reviewer is from:  Kingwood, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Driftin South is very talented.  I'm proud of them and hope to see more albums in the future. Rock on guys!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-12-03
Reviewer is from:  Humble, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This band was rockin at the Whiskey River show!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Amber T. Date: 9-12-03
Reviewer is from:  Humble, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Driftin' South is AWESOME!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Serena Date: 9-12-03
Reviewer is from:  Humble, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I loved them and I love the CD!  Can't wait to see them play again.  Can't wait for the next CD.  They will go far.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-12-03
Reviewer is from:  ????? Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Why is your schedule not posted?

*Editor's note:  Good question - as soon as we receive any performance information from the artist or band (which we have not yet), it is posted on the schedules page on the website.  The band has been notified, so hopefully you will be able to see their schedule soon!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Who knows Date: 9-10-03
Reviewer is from:  Apparantly, nowhere Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I LOVE BLAKE!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Amanda Fletcher Date: 9-8-03
Reviewer is from:  Weatherford, OK Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I always knew you boys were going to do something GREAT!  I just bought your CD and plan on introducing Oklahoma to some REAL TEXAS music!  LOVE YOU GUYS

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 9-4-03
Reviewer is from:  Who knows Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

"Open Road" is an awesome song - I love the CD.  I heard them at Love and War In Texas.  Great stage presence - these boys are HOT!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Open Road Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-28-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This band is awesome...Great music...Keep it up...Look forward to their next CD.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Ashley Date: 8-28-03
Reviewer is from:  Waxahachie, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Love them!  These boys are amazing and will continue to get better.  They have come a long way since Chris' garage!  Good luck in all you do - Ash.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-28-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is a great band to hear live.  They play awesome music and the songs are great.  These guys have a long way to go - I hope ya'll have a chance to see them.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Melissa McClain Date: 8-27-03
Reviewer is from:  San Marcos, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Driftin South ROCKS!!!  Their CD is awesome...I'm a fan from the garage days and can say that they have definitely improved.  These guys put on a fun show and sound great in person - I encourage you to check them out!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-27-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

These boys are freakin' tight.  Can't wait to drink some beer with them boys!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-26-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is one of the best southern-rock bands since Lynyrd Skynyrd.  They have great lyrics, awesome guitar playing and can put on a bad-ass show.  Keep on rockin!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Cassie Woods Date: 8-23-03
Reviewer is from:  Red Oak, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I think Nathan is hot!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-21-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love this group, they sound so fresh and have such an original sound.  Keep it up, boys!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Trace Date: 8-15-03
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

mmmmmm....mmmmmmmm....I would buy this CD just for the picture alone!  And the music is just as good!  What a great band!  You don't want to miss these guys - Catch a show whenever you can!  Well worth it!  Their dedication and passion comes through on every song!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by: Anonymous Date: 8-14-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллл   

Add a review

The band was great at Shooters - what happened at Wimberley?  My girlfriend loves "Whiskey Bottle".

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-13-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:     

Add a review

Where in the hell is "Whiskey Bottle" on the clips?

Editor's note:  Well, since you asked so nicely....there's only four songs on the EP to begin with - we can't give 'em ALL away!  
BUY THE CD AND HEAR THE WHOLE THING!  It ROCKS!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Jenna Date: 8-11-03
Reviewer is from:  Concan, TX Rating:  лллл  

Add a review

I got the band's CD at a show in Concan, and I have been listening to it ever since!!  They put on a great show,  we had a blast, can't wait to see them again!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Ron Ragsdale Date: 8-10-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This band is totally awesome!  I haven't heard new talent like this in twenty years.  A very unique sound and style.  They could be the Eagles of this decade!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-8-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Incredible work, guitar sounds amazing and lyrics are great.  Off to a terrific start...keep at it!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-8-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great songs!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-7-03
Reviewer is from:  Sequin, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This band is awesome!  They put on a great live performance.  The CD rocks, just like the band.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Tiffanie Date: 8-7-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I had a chance to catch these guys at Shooters Saloon a couple weeks ago and thought they were amazing.  Their stage presence and interaction with the crowd insures that everyone will have a good time.  I bought their CD not knowing what to expect, but it has now become a favorite.  I hope to see them again very soon.  Rock on!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8-6-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллл  

Add a review

Very good for a first CD!  The guys have some talent and I think I will like the next CD!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Driftin South EP Reviewed by:  Alana Farley Date: 8-6-03
Reviewer is from:  San Marcos, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Driftin South is honestly a bad ass group.  I am personal friends with the band, and their stand up personalities match the quality and hard work that goes into every song.  Their CD is great and I would expect nothing less in the future.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Driftin South's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter