Back to
Jarrod Birmingham's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Jarrod Birmingham
CD Title:  Stages Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 9/12/05
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This CD is AWESOME!  He really is a great artist with some bad-ass songs!  I would recommend this CD to anyone who loves REAL country music.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  song: Whiskey On The Rocks Reviewed by:  Karen Date: 9-24-04
Reviewer is from:  Austin, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I had never even heard of the band until they warmed up for my favorite local entertainer, Pete Benz.  I was immediately hooked once Jarrod's band started playing.  "Whiskey On The Rocks" was my favorite, but everything they performed was excellent.  I'm now a loyal fan and have thrown their name out on the CMT website message boards.  They rock!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Waitin & a Wishin' CD Reviewed by:  Randy Wilburn Date: 3-4-04
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Just plain awesome.  Green Light, Whiskey On The Rocks, and Convict Cowboy.  That's only the beginning - go see a show and you will become hooked.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Stages CD Reviewed by:  Courtney Herren 
(courtney.herren@visd.com)
Date: 1-14-04
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I can tell you first hand, these guys are truly a one of a kind band!  There is no limit to their successes and that is evident in the songs and performances.  Keep up the good work!  I miss ya!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Stages CD Reviewed by:  Randy Wilburn Date: 10-12-03
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This CD is excellent and I enjoy it very much.  The songs are phenominal and Jarrod and the boys do hell of a job.  I went and saw the band live at Schroeder Hall and it was excellent.  I talked with Jarrod - he's a cool guy.  This band will go far.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Stages CD Reviewed by:  mn_brandl@hotmail.com Date: 10-4-03
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love this CD - It's great!!  I really like the songs that they chose to put on here!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Stages CD Reviewed by:  Ty Whitfield Date: 9-25-03
Reviewer is from:  Cuero, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Unbelievable - masterpiece!  If you like Honky Tonk music, you will like...I mean, you will LOVE this one by my man Jarrod - If any of ya'll that read this and if you ever get a chance to go see a live show by Birmingham and the boys and you don't go - you should be shot! This dude is a class act and one hell of an artist!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Stages CD Reviewed by:  J. Quinn Date: 9-25-03
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This one hits all the targets it should.  This guy knows how to write a song and make you listen.  I love that soulful guitar, the intro to "Waycross" and "I Talk To Jesus"....Truly a gem in my collection.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Stages CD Reviewed by:  Carl Dean Date: 9-21-03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I picked up a copy of "Stages" last night in Wharton.  The live show was such an energy packed stage of talent I hardly knew what to excpect from the CD.  What a surprise!!  Not only is this band explosive on stage, they also lend themselves well to the recorded medium.  How rare to find a talent so diversified!  You never know what is going to come at you...they keep you on your toes!!  Great job, guys!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Waitin & A Wishin CD Reviewed by:  Lance Thurman Date: 9-3-03
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Two words for ya!!!  HONKY TONK!!  Go ahead and grab your trusty Webster's Dictionary, look up honky tonk, and you will find a picture of this artist.  This album by far passes up my favorites for a long shot.  As a bullrider and a musician, Jarrod writes about real life ventures and what he hopes for in the future.  There's not a song on here that I can't relate to or imagine.  My personal favorites, "Whiskey On The Rocks" and "236" put me right in his shoes.  Watch out world, Jarrod Birmingham is one of those unpredictable Tropical Depressions that is brewing off the Gulf.  So break out an ice cold Corona, cause this guy has enough twang to cover the whole state of Texas!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Waitin & A Wishin CD Reviewed by:  Jamie Hancock Date: 8-9-03
Reviewer is from:  Cuero, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Not only is Jarrod and his band awesome on stage they are just as awesome off.  I have had the chance to get to know most of the band and always enjoy getting to talk to each of them.  I feel these guys have a very bright future ahead of them and we are all anxious to hear the new CD.  Keep up the good work, guys!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Demo CD Reviewed by:  Ashlee Rose Date: 7-21-03
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This band is red HOT!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Demo CD Reviewed by:  Randy Wilburn Date: 6-24-03
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

A very country down home rock n roll band.  Whiskey On The Rocks is a very touching song.  I know the drummers wife Courtney Herren.  She is a dear friend of mine.  She introduced me to the bands music.  I am a fan of his music.  I plan to go see them July 4th.  I try to keep a step up on Jarrod, and his band.  My stepdad and stepbrother are friends with Jarrod.  So I hope one day to see the band and persue a music career with the band's help.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  New CD? Reviewed by:  Mandy Date: 6-11-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Just wondering if anyone knows when the new Jarrod Birmingham CD will be out?  I've been looking and haven't found it yet.  Thanks.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  New CD? Reviewed by:  Mandy Date: 3/19/03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I just heard "Get It On" on the radio - the song is great!  Does anyone know where I can buy the CD?  This band is awesome.

Editor's note:  Mandy, you left no contact info, so hopefully you will check back on this page for your answer...
We spoke with Jarrod and he said he is very excited about the new CD that he has been working on, that indeed includes the song "Get It On" that you've been hearing on the radio.  He anticipates it's release in early May, so be sure to get on the MTM mailing list, so you will be among the first to know!  www.mytexasmusic.com/maillist

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Waitin' And A Wishin' Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 3/11/03
Reviewer is from:  Victoria, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

If you haven't caught this band live you are in for a great surprise.  High energy, awesome music, and entertaining performance are non-stop.  They "Really Get-It-On"; and are on of Texas Music's great new acts...

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Waitin' And A Wishin' Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 1/22/03
Reviewer is from:  Corpus Christi, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I fell in love with this CD when my cousin brought it over.  We caught the band live at Schroeder and just can't believe these guys are from this area!  What a band!  They make you smile from the inside.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Waitin' And A Wishin' Reviewed by:  Rogue Warrior Date: 9-26-02
Reviewer is from:  Kenedy, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Jarrod and his band are a really awesome band.  And that new guitarist is really something else!  Jarrod continues the legacy of the Honky Tonk Outlaw and can fit right in there with the rest of the Texas Outlaws (Willie, Waylon, and David Allen Coe)

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Jarrod Birmingham's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter