Back to
Jason's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Jason Marbach
CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Tim Date: 9/22/06
Reviewer is from:  Ft. Worth, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is one of the most fantastically original albums I have ever heard.  The music and lyrics go together so well.  I can tell that Jason will make a nice long run in his career.  If not as a performer, as a songwriter.  The words to "She Drove" are some of the most emotional yet the words to Double Wide Life are so true and fun.  Good luck to you and hope to see you perform again!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Josie Date: 2/6/06
Reviewer is from:  Kentucky Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Since the CD "She Drove" arrived in December, it has not left my CD player ( I think that says a lot in itself.)  Jason is someone I can't wait to see perform live and I would love to work with him in the future.  I'm very impressed with his songwriting skills; he knows how to reach every single listener whether it is with his words or the way his heart and soul comes through when he opens his mouth.  He doesn't fit in a cast like other artists, he breaks through and excels with his own raw talent.  Everyone needs to take notice of this rising artist, who is already making his way near the apex with iconic greats.  I can't wait to see what is next to come from Jason Marbach!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 2/6/06
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

For his first shot out of the gate, this horse can run!  Can't wait to hear more.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Brian Beauchamp (beauchamp_brian@hotmail.com) Date: 2/4/06
Reviewer is from:  Miami, Oklahoma Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This album is a really great piece of work.  Jason has a unique songwriting style and singing voice that is going to stand out, even amongst all the great music that is coming out of Texas today.  All I can say is ....wow!  Can you imagine what this young man has in store for us?  I, for one, am looking forward to it.  My hat is off to you on this, Mr. Marbach!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Jeff (stevensjk@adelphia.net) Date: 2/4/06
Reviewer is from:  Middleton, New Hampshire Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

From the opening riff on the CD on "This Or That", the listener is greeted by an honesty in Jason Marbach's music that you will not find on the local radio stations today.  Whether is is the up-tempo, dancin' and drinkin' songs, or the mournful ballads, Jason's singing amplifies a writing ability that far outreaches his young age.  Adding to the musical experience is a mix of instruments that blends nicely, neither overpowering and taking over the songs, nor leaving the songs and the listener short.  This is country music the way it should be: great story-telling combined with incredible musical ability without the over-produced, slick mixings that is so redolent of today's Nashville offerings.  A great start for someone who's stock will only continue to rise.  Buy it today so that you too can say you were a Jason Marbach fan from the beginning!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Chandler H. Date: 2/3/06
Reviewer is from:  Austin, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

There are very few songs, transcending all genres of music, that evoke as much intense emotion and that "feel" as much as Jason Marbach's "She Drove" and "To A Broken Man's Heart".  No two songs on the album sound the same, and the album as a whole possesses a distinct originality which is evident in Jason Marbach's songwriting abilities.  It is also one of the few albums you can play without skipping over tracks...and this is only Jason Marbach's FIRST album!!  I have listened to the other "Rising Stars" and Jason Marbach proves to be head and shoulders above the rest.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 2/2/06
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

A very refreshing sound from a talented artist.  Well worth seeing him live.  He is great with a crowd!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Bill Duffy (billd693@comcast.net) Date: 2/2/06
Reviewer is from:  Bensalem, Pennsylvania Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great CD, all the songs have a good tempo.  Songs are very well recorded and have good subject matter.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Chris Date: 1/31/06
Reviewer is from:  Irving, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The country/americana songs on this CD are some of the best I've heard.  Being the first CD released, I sure can't wait for the next one.  Excellent work, man!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  She Drove Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 9/29/05
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

For a brand new artist, I have to say I am extremely impressed.  This new country/americana performer is very talented, very entertaining.  I can't wait to see him in person!  Enjoyed the CD very much - GREAT JOB!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Jason's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter