Back to
L'Amant's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for L'Amant
CD Title:  L'Amant Reviewed by:  Kat (cornflakekitty@yahoo.com) Date: 10/15/05
Reviewer is from:  Fayetteville, AR Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

I met these guys at a party and they played a bit - they are great - really great!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Jackie from Changing Times! Date: 7/24/04
Reviewer is from:  Beaumont, Texas Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

I love the music that L'Amant plays.  I need to contact them for booking purposes and we lost their number.  Can anyone help?

Thanks, Jackie

* Editor's Note - Jackie - we have passed along your information to L'Amant and they should be contacting you shortly!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Ted Date: 11-10-03
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

Gritty funky blues band.  Great guitar and a sleazy groove.  Lowdown horny vocals top it off.  Good stuff!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Vicki vhaynes1@hotmail.com Date: 10-19-03
Reviewer is from:  Beaumont, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

These guys are KICKASS!!!  I saw them in a small pub in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.  They had the house jumping!!! I am looking forward to hearing more from them.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Hollywood Date: 5-14-03
Reviewer is from:  Beaumont, TX Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

Wow!  The best three-piece blues band I've ever heard.  I've seen them live five or six times and they just make ya want to dance all night.  I can't wait to hear the full CD, they say it's coming out soon.  Ya gotta see them play.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  James Date: 5-6-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

L'Amant have a great sweaty, gritty sound like a real old blues record!  Sort of a Hendrix-y vocal sound with some heavy Chicago guitar and Texas back porch grooves to tie it all down.  You gotta see 'em live!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Ted Date: 4-30-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

A strong debut from this fine three-piece band.  They've got their own thing going here - not your run-of-the-mill blues band!  And they're a great live band to boot!  L'Amant bring their own unique twist to the blues - and they're a great live band!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Bill Date: 4-30-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

A strong first release from a great live band!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  Shaunna Date: 4-22-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

Saw these guys at The Gusher Room in Beaumont recently, they were great!  Their CD does not do them justice, but is a nice collection of their own songs.  They told me they recorded the whole thing on the first day they ever played!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Blues From France Reviewed by:  April Date: 2-26-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

A cool blues combo with a twist...French blues anyone?  A fine first release from an exciting new band.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
L'Amant's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter