Back to
Myrna Sander's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Myrna Sanders
CD Title: Riches To Rags Reviewed by: Destinee (destineebalthazor@yahoo.com) Date: 7-13-04
Reviewer is from:   Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love the easy-listening...songs are written from the heart and life experiences...that means a lot.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title: Riches To Rags Reviewed by: Lindy Hoggard Date: 3-19-04
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Myrna's voice is so soul-full, she is between Ann Wilson (Heart) and Sheryl Crow with a bit of Stevie Nicks.  My 11-year old twins love to sing with her CD in the car with the windows down and the air blowing in our faces.  That's how Myrna is, a breath of fresh air.  I've known Myrna for 24 years, and she is as good of a person as she is a singer.  Rock on and hard!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Live Performance Reviewed by: Ashlee Rose (AshleeRose25@yahoo.com) Date: 3-19-04
Reviewer is from:   San Antonio, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great band, great voice.  I love your sound.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Riches To Rags Reviewed by: Kiki Date: 10-2-03
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I had the pleasure of hearing Myrna and her band a couple of months ago.  It had been years since I last heard her in a band.  She it truly amazing!  I purchased her CD "Riches To Rags"...Not a day goes by that I don't listen to it.  Love ya, Myrna - Keep rockin'!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Riches To Rags Reviewed by: Fran Bilao Date: 8-15-03
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Riches To Rags is one of the best albums I've heard in a very long time.  Myrna finally gets a chance to share her great talent with the world.  Her songs come straight from the heart and you can almost feel all the soul she puts into each one.  Great work, Myrna!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Riches To Rags Reviewed by: Melissa Adams Date: 7-17-03
Reviewer is from:   Chicago, Illinois Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I was truly taken by this album.  The Godiva chocolate voice which flirts with the range between Sheryl Crow and Ann Wilson (Heart), has its own unique warmth and soulfulness.  This is a voice that can bring you to your knees.  The arrangements on the album are also notable.  Some are so creative and so perfectly orchestrated as to stop you dead in your tracks to catch every nuance.  (Almost got into an accident on the road a couple times.)  I've known Myrna for years and am pleased and proud for her!  Well done!!!.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by: Donna Rivera Date: 2-6-03
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Myrna Sanders is an extremely talented, true artist with a rich, warm, soulful and heartfelt voice.  This CD will surely aim to please.  I have had the pleasure of seeing her perform live and she puts on one great show.  I'll be looking forward to the full-length CD.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by: Robin Skolnik Date: 1-28-03
Reviewer is from:   New Berlin, WI Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Myrna Sanders is a Triple "T" and it doesn't stand for "threat"!  Her voice is clear and TRUE, her lyrics TOUCH you straight from her soul to yours, and her TALENT is genuine and her own to share.  JUST A TASTE...is aptly named for that is exactly what it is...you can't wait to hear more Myrna!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by:  Lane S. Date: 1-27-03
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Excellent example of songwriting and singing from one of Texas great female vocalists!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by:  Linda Gregory Date: 1-22-03
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

"Just A Taste" is awesome!  I can't wait for more - I want to be one of the first to buy Myrna's next CD.

Editor's note: By being on the MTM mailing list, you will be notified before the general public when Myrna's new CD arrives!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 1-22-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Very good - loved her singing.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by:  Melinda Date: 12-02-02
Reviewer is from:   Pasadena, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I've been coming to hear Myrna perform since her days with the Fugitives and Rare Seed.  She rocks!  It's about time she's sharing her very own music with the world.  If you have never seen her perform, you owe it to yourself.  Ya'll are in for a real treat.  Congratulations, girl!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Just A Taste... Reviewed by:  Amy Date: 11-30-02
Reviewer is from:   TX Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I think Myrna's music is great!! I can't wait until her full CD comes out!  She's awesome to watch!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Myrna Sander's 
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter