Back to
Prentiss'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Prentiss Varnon
CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Mary Cutler Date: 10/16/05
Reviewer is from:  Uvalde, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Hi - Prentiss is a GREAT singer and songwriter and we love him here at home and know he will go far soon!
Mary & Don

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Anonymous Date: 9/4/05
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Prentiss Varnon is a true country singer who not only makes all the ladies fall for him with his singing, but with his SEXY looks, and charming personality he is sure to be bigger than "Old George"

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Richo Date: 7/18/05
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Hey Prentiss - this is Richo - I wish you the best of lucks - you are great, dude!!  Say HI to Cody for me.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Anonymous Date: 4/16/05
Reviewer is from:  Clemson, South Carolina Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Well I have not actually listened to any of the CD yet, but Prentiss is very talented artist so it must be spectacular.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Anonymous Date: 8-18-04
Reviewer is from:  Louisiana Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Not only is Mr. Prentiss a doll, but his CD is incredible.  "When I Look At You Tonight" is a beautiful song.  His voice is amazing.  I love him!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Hannah Schorp Date: 11-20-03
Reviewer is from:  GW, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Hey LACEY this is your favorite younger cousin and I wanted to let you and everyone else know that i think your music is great and your voice is beautiful!  I can't wait until your music is on the radio (which I hear Corona Bar will be out in a week!)  I wish you success and I love you.  God bless.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   PRENTISS  Date: 10-23-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  n/a   

Add a review

Hey, this is Prentiss - I have never had the opportunity to check out the MTM site and it's great.  I'm here in Nashville for the next couple of months, but I just wanted to say thanks for all the support from MTM and all the music lovers who helped make my album a success.  Also, thanks Jinelle!  Anyway, thanks a bunch.  
- Prentiss Varnon

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Gracie J. Date: 7-16-03
Reviewer is from:  Irvine, California Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

This song is great!!! Just like Prentiss!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:   Liz Date: 5-3-03
Reviewer is from:  Wyoming Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I just love Mr. Varnon's traditional sound and style.  His attitude and presence are both so wonderful to watch!  He puts the country back into country music.  There's nothing fake or pop about Mr. Varnon.  I'm a huge George Strait fan and he reminds me a lot of Strait.  You are awesome, Prentiss, don't ever give up!  With a voice like that, you'll make it. :-)  God bless.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Cindy Bartley Date: 4-29-03
Reviewer is from:  Livonia, MI Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I received this CD last week and I can't stop listening to it!  It is full of hit songs.  Every song could be a hit single!  I really like the honky tonk/saloon sounding title track - I also like "I Can't Be Wrong With You", "Corona Bar", "Acuna Boys Town", "In Love With You" and the hidden track (that was a surprise!)  Prentiss has what it takes to be a major star.  I can't wait until he makes another CD.  He's an awesome songwriter, has a great voice and he is so hot!  Love ya Prentiss!! You're the best!  :-)

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Rick Gydesen Date: 4-15-03
Reviewer is from:  San Francisco, CA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Just yesterday I received from you the Prentiss Varnon CD, "Blue Lonely", and this morning gave it a spin - it's astonishing!  Wonderful songwriting, Prentiss' voice and presence are near-classic, and the production values for a self-produced CD are superb.  Who cares if this talented young man got kicked off "Nashville Star"?  Some other lucky A&R guy or gal is bound to pick him up and another Nashville star will be born.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 4-10-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

Prentiss is great!!  I have heard him personally, and I really feel like he has the talent as any other country music star does.  If he keeps on trying, and if he doesn't give up, I am sure there is some music company, just waiting to sign him up!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Gina Date: 4-9-03
Reviewer is from:  Klamath Falls, OR Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I give it 5 Plus stars - I think he was the Nashville Star all the way - he is awesome - I loved him.  His look is AWESOME - he is realy the only Country one that was there.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Tammy Schultz Date: 4-5-03
Reviewer is from:  Merill, MI Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I just received this CD in the mail today, and I have already listened to it twice.  It is a wonderful CD, and I am looking forward to Prentiss going farther with his career, so that I can get more of his great work.  I think he has great potential to make it big-time.  I still can't believe that he got booted off of Nashville Star!  What were they thinking?

Editor's Note:
We hear ya, Tammy - we were screaming at the TV screen that night as well!  Prentiss ROCKS.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Kelly Everts Date: 4-1-03
Reviewer is from:  Weyauwega, WI Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

It was an excellent CD.  Another George Strait in the making.  I can't wait to hear more of your songs!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Jeanine Date: 3-30-03
Reviewer is from:  New York Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I think "Corona Bar" could be a huge single for him - I'd buy it.

Editor's Note:  You CAN buy it!  Go to:
www.mytexasmusic.com/prentissvarnon

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Kim Date: 3-29-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

No written review.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Angie Burttschell Date: 3-29-03
Reviewer is from:  Cumming, GA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love this CD, He is great...Nothing could ever beat Texas style music.  Please keep this going strong...He is good looking, great personality, great voice!!!!  Thank you for keeping the "cowboy" look.  A Prentiss fan, Angie B. from Georgia

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Tessy Date: 3-27-03
Reviewer is from:  Brentwood, CA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love Prentiss' music!! It is so good!!  I love Prentiss - he is so cute and adorable when he is performing!!  I love you and I know you will make it big someday.  Good luck!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Kylie Date: 3-19-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love the way Prentiss sounds!  I mean he has his own kind of sound unlike other country singers.  I'm not a record producer or anything, but I am the people that would LOVE to listen to his music and go to his concerts.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Rachel Turner Date: 3-17-03
Reviewer is from:  Baytown, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love u Lacey

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  K.W. Date: 3-12-03
Reviewer is from:  College Station, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

BLUE LONELY is an awesome CD.  I can really relate to all the songs on it.  Prentiss is a great singer and song writer.  He is a great performer and definitely has what it takes to make it BIG!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 3-11-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

EXCELLENT

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Sarah Lindell Date: 3-7-03
Reviewer is from:  Russell, PA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

He's got what it takes to make it big someday...wish him luck!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Krissy Date: 3-7-03
Reviewer is from:  Sabinal, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Wow, it is so great to see someone from a lil part in Texas to make it big.  My dad was once a "temp" in the band for a while, hehehe, and it is just very cool that I can say, "Hey, I know that guy" hehehe - good luck, Prentiss!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  "Biggest Fan" Date: 2-21-03
Reviewer is from:  Uvalde, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Don't forget that Prentiss will be performing songs from the CD along with "new" songs on the upcoming TV show, NASHVILLE STAR, premiering March 8th at 8pm!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Leroy Date: 2-2-03
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Prentiss is like a brother to me.  When I lived in Uvalde he used to play his guitar in my backyard.  He has come a long way in the past few years.  The CD is awesome, but when you see him live you can see that he really enjoys himself and has a great time entertaining.  Your day is coming, we all know you're going to make it big.  Good luck!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  H.M. Date: 1-28-03
Reviewer is from:  Uvalde, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I have been watching Prentiss for many years now, living in his hometown.  We have all known he will be big someday.  "Blue Lonely" is my favorite CD, you just can't stop listening to it!  If he comes to play live near you, you simply can't miss it!  He is 10 times better live than on the CD, if you can even comprehend that!  Good luck to you, Prentiss!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 1-23-03
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This guy is going to be a BIG name in country music!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Blue Lonely Reviewed by:  Linda Wiles Date: 1-22-03
Reviewer is from:  Austin, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love the album but was fortunate to see Prentiss live at Hills Cafe in Austin as the opening act for Cory Morrow and Ray Wylie Hubbard.  I felt real sorry for Cory and Ray Wylie to have to follow this kid.  Won't be long before it will be the other way around.  He is awesome and any music buff must have "Blue Lonely" in the collection.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Prentiss'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter