Back to
Sarah Golden's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Sarah Golden
CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Megan
dancegurlmrp@aol.com
Date: 12/7/03
Reviewer is from:  Austin, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This CD ripped my heart out.  I haven't felt this much emotion in someone's voice in a long time.  I truly believe that Sarah Golden should be huge.  This woman has real talent.  There is not a day that passes that i don't listen to her music.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Amy Date: 10-18-03
Reviewer is from:  Galveston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

There's nothing more real in music than the mixture of the acoustic guitar and a voice that defines our emotions just as we hear them in our head.  I rarely listen to unknown artists but am thankful a friend sent me this CD.  I doubt she'll be unknown for that long.  I'll be a faithful consumer for every next release for sure!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Eric Elton Date: 10-11-03
Reviewer is from:  Austin, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Absolutely breath-taking!  She captures the crowd with her divine guitar skills, and she memorizes each and every person with her genuine heart-provoked voice.  A musical sound like no other, she has it all.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Jesse A. Date: 3-6-03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The way Sarah sings her songs is so amazing.  People can feel what she's throwing out in her lyrics.  I think Sarah is going to go far!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Annie Date: 1-25-03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Every song on TRUTH lives up to it's title.  The CD is both honest and refreshing in the propaganda-driven music world of today.  I thoroughly enjoy listening to this album!  It's always one of my first choices.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Dominique Costanoga Date: 12-22-02
Reviewer is from:  France Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

All her songs are unusual boldness and richness.  Sarah turns it elementary into something "organic", original, immaculate...The richness of writing and musical diversity give her album an expression of grand style and perfection.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Kellie Date: 11-27-02
Reviewer is from:  Denver, CO Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

WOW - what an amazing voice!  I look forward to hearing more from Sarah!  I wish I was in TX - I would be sure to track her down.  Let me know when you are in Denver!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  M. Martin Date: 11-05-02
Reviewer is from:  New York, NY Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This CD is so moving and heartfelt - BUT most impressive that it is an 18-yr-old girl wailing these tunes.  She reminds me of a young Tracy Chapman.  Can't wait to see what the future holds for her, there is no where for her to go but up!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 11-04-02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

The CD is very soulful and heartfelt.  It is amazing that an eighteen-year-old has such a profound insight to the ways of the heart.  The CD takes you back to a time when you were young and in love.  You are able to feel the excitement and the heartache that the author feels.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Sean Date: 10-28-02
Reviewer is from:  Charleston, SC Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

A great new artist.  Look forward to hearing more from her.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  E.J. Date: 10-28-02
Reviewer is from:  Prairieville, LA Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I had the pleasure of hearing Sarah sing in New Orleans.  Her personality is alive in her music and is translated very well in her CD.  Good luck, Sarah!  You are a gifted artist.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  G Shannon Date: 10-28-02
Reviewer is from:  Baton Rouge, LA Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I enjoy listening to the album, TRUTH, by Sarah Golden.  She has rich voice and sings with a lot of emotion.  I look forward to hearing new music and songs by this new artist.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Kristen Date: 10-28-02
Reviewer is from:  Baton Rouge, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Truth is my favorite!  Good job.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Bud K Date: 10-28-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great sound.  Next big star!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10-26-02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Sarah definitely has talent!  I am very impressed with this CD.  She is an inspiration to all aspiring artists and one to me!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Houston fan Date: 10-24-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Be drawn into the Sarah Golden mystique.  She wrote the lyrics and sang the songs.  Great CD.  An accomplishment for a relatively unknown to make this type of impression.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  C. Mancuso Date: 10-24-02
Reviewer is from:  Robert, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I really enjoyed listening to this new CD.  Sarah has a wonderful voice and is a natural talent.  I'm sure her future will be bright!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Kathy Roe Date: 10-23-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Sarah has a wonderful musical gift and shares it with us all through her lyrics and music.  A very talented Texas songwriter, I enjoy the CD very much and urge everyone to get a copy.  It will be a remarkable keepsake in the years to come.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Karen A. Date: 10-23-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I have heard Sarah many times and find her talent to be amazing.  Glad she can appear on your Texas Music site so a new audience can enjoy her great voice and deep lyrics.  She has always promoted Texas musicians.  Thanks for your site!

* Webmaster note - No, thank YOU!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Brenda Atkinson Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  Baton Rouge, LA Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

One really gets into the passions of this young girl.  It is almost embarrassing to hear her as you experience the deep seated emotions which she sings about.  I would be surprised if Sarah Golden doesn't hit it big.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Martha Simmons Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  Zachary, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Sarah has a great voice and her lyrics are compelling.  I think that she will go far in this genre of music.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  New York, NY Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

This is very nice, fresh music.  Was very happy to have stumbled upon it, and I'm looking forward to hearing more.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love her song.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Joseph LaDor Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

An enjoyable fresh face on the Texas music scene.  I really love this recording and look forward to hearing more.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  Gary White Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  Houston, TX Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

I've heard Sarah around Houston in the open mic and coffeehouse venues.  I didn't think her great live performances could translate to a CD - but I was wrong.  This is an excellent way to get to know this really taltented young lady, if you can't see her in person.  Get this CD - it's bound to be a classic!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Truth Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10-22-02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great young talent.  Hope to hear more from her.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Sarah Golden's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter