Back to
Skunkweed's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Skunkweed
CD Title:  Chunky Butt Funky Reviewed by:  Mike (FE-FE) fefehhh@yahoo.com Date: 4/25/07
Reviewer is from:  Illinois Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

Great bar album.  A definitive must-have!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  both titles Reviewed by:  Bobby TRIP (sniper5017@aol.com) Date: 3/1/07
Reviewer is from:  Evansville, IN Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

Both CDs are AWESOME, top shelf!  GREAT FOR PARTIES...BUY THEM BOTH!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  History of the Beer Bong Reviewed by:  Kenny Date: 9/26/06
Reviewer is from:  Seattle, Washington Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

There is history here.  But none really about the beer bong.  This band took my wife, showed her a good time, and I never seen her again.  I love this band.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  both titles Reviewed by:  Lisa Date: 12/29/05
Reviewer is from:  California Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

I have never had so much fun as listening and singing along with the band!  Keep rockin' - Keep making me laugh!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Chunky Butt Funky Reviewed by:  Blazek Date: 10/17/05
Reviewer is from:  San Marcos, Texas Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

By far the best band in the entire world.  Listen to Skunkweed and get laid.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  History of the Beer Bong Reviewed by:  Travis (travissheive@sbcglobal.net) Date: 2/20/05
Reviewer is from:  Houston,  Texas Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

This album is an amazingly eclectic compilation.  Starting out with a riotous rap/funk track, and everything from upbeat old style rock, to country and western spoofs.  The lyrics are absolutely amazing, and will cause severe stomach pains due to laughter.  There are also a couple more serious songs with amazing lyrics, and absolutely fabulous music.  I recommend "Over You", but every song on here is worth my weight in gold.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  CHunky Butt Funky Reviewed by:  J.Z. Date: 1/30/05
Reviewer is from:  Ft. Worth,  Texas Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

Me and my friend were sitting around blitzed as hell like always and he says "Dude you have to F***ing hear this band."  I thought is was just going to be another crappy jam band, but Skunkweed knows how to deliver.  Rockin ballads from every different genre of music.  Buy this CD, I guarantee you will not regret it.  If you are very opinionated and sensitive about people to challenge your opinions, you'll still like it!  It's bad ass.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Both Reviewed by:  Matt Date: 1/27/05
Reviewer is from:  WY Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

These guys are awesome!  The song structure and chord progressions are very tight.  Not only are the lyrics funny, they are also thoughtful and well-delivered.  Musically, Skunkweed, is as good as anything I've ever heard, and a lot BETTER than most.  Absolutely infectious!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  History Of The Beer Bong Reviewed by:  Cari (caripmurray@juno.com) Date: 12/28/04
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, Texas Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

This band is awesome.  How often do you hear a band that their songs make you laugh so hard you cry?  And they are actually great singers who have fun at what they do.  I recommend this CD to anyone who likes to smile when they sing along.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Chunky Butt Funky Reviewed by:  Beau Cocky Date: 12/21/04
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, Texas Rating:  ллллл   

Add a review

Chunky Butt Funky, an album six years in the making, is probably the best out of the entire SW collection.  With hard driving songs like Makin Magic and Rasta Man, the metal scene will finally have the appropriate instrument to fill the gaping orifice left by the unfortunate passing of Dimebag Darrell.  Soccer Riot is an incredible song featuring the African drum styling of the original drummer Jamal Said (prn Sai-eeeeeed) and the Middle Eastern singing of Leon Waddy.  It is that kind of musical juxtaposition that sets this band apart.  I believe Masturbate is about government oppression and whitey keeping you down, but it might be about whacking off.  Not only are they musically the best band in San Antonio, but the guestbook is probably the best I have seen.  Keeping fans engaged in debate between shows gives us all a reason to keep living.  Buy this CD!!!

Editor's note: Wanna see what the craze is all about?  Check out Skunkweed's own website at: www.skunkweed.com !

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  History Of The Beer Bong Reviewed by:  Frank Date: 10/11/04
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, Texas Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

This stuff is great.  While these aren't the greatest musicians in the city, they may well be the best songwriters.  The laughs come frequently on songs like "8 Seconds", "South Carolina" and "tubin".  Sometimes I am surprised that these guys have never been signed, but then I can see how they don't really fit into any genre.  That could make it difficult to market them.  The only complaint I might have is that they don't really "rock".  They seem to try sometimes, but fall short.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  History Of The Beer Bong Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8/1/04
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Fun and full of variety, with a surprisingly great love ballad.  Great party album!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Chunky Butt Funky Reviewed by:  Ernest Ortegon (ortebone@hotmail.com) Date: 7/10/04
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

These guys are awesome.  This CD should be in everyone's collection.  Great party music!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Chunky Butt Funky Reviewed by:  Elron James Date: 5/29/04
Reviewer is from:  Elmendorf, CA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Unbelievable!  These guys are what I always wanted in a band.  All sorts of music, very funny, and music is kickin'!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Skunkweed's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter