Back to
Theodore Henning's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Theodore Henning
CD Title:  Texas Roadside Blues Reviewed by:  Eileen Ancman (ancman1881881@Hotmail.com) Date: 7/29/06
Reviewer is from:   Las Vegas, NV Rating:  ллллл   

Outstanding CD!  My 13-year old son was born in Texas and I still have a picture of him as a baby sitting among the bluebonnets on top of my dresser in Nevada.  This CD brought back such pleasant memories!  I would definitely recommend it to all.  Good work!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Seven Angels and Columbia Reviewed by:  Katherine Horton Date: 9-8-03
Reviewer is from:   Denton, TX Rating:  лллл   

The purpose of music itself is to lift the spirit to a higher plane than the mundane...This piece of music does that and more.  Mr. Henning wrote passionately and his compassion for those people who died, their families, and indeed, all of America is expressed most poinently when he gives mention of all seven names in the song.  America should never forget their names and the fact that they were people, just like me and you.
Also, Mr. Henning is an excellent musician.  Musically, the song flows like a mountain stream over rocky terrain.  Even though the lyrics and purpose have a sad, rough, horrific reminder, what you hear is pleasant and soothing to the soul.
My thanks go to Mr. Henning because he took the time and energy to inspire, uplift, and entertain us with his music.

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A Comin' Reviewed by:  Dick McMullen Date: 5-12-03
Reviewer is from:   Aledo, TX Rating:  лллл   

We enjoyed Train Is A Comin' and recommend it highly.  It is an easy listen to listen-to tape and somewhat expiring.  Sit back and enjoy.  We hope that you find the tape as easy to listen to as we do.

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Favorites Reviewed by:  Wallace Everitt Date: 5-9-03
Reviewer is from:   Houston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

A great collection of original, inspirational music.  I really enjoyed the old time feel of the arrangements.

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  David Date: 1-31-03
Reviewer is from:   TX Rating:  ллллл  

Great mix of songs - definitely not a boring CD!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  Joe Barlow Date: 1-29-03
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

I reserve Five Stars for my own recordings (ha - just kidding) but this is goooooood stuff!  I've been playing guitar for close to 30 years now and I'm often looking for people and recordings to learn new licks from.  Ted is full!  This guy has a vast musical background - well worth anyone tapping into - whether you are an aspiring artist or a casual listener.  The tunes are catchy and enjoyable, you'll find yourself humming them for some time after your first listen.  Ted's message is something to be reckoned with as well, you just can't get around the fact that although this music is so enjoyable, this guy really has something to say.
Get this album - it's worth it!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Roadside Blues Reviewed by:  Leslie Date: 1-28-03
Reviewer is from:  Burleson, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Was just thinking of Spring and when it would get here and found this treasure!  Soon it will be springtime and I hope I don't wear this CD out!  Wonderful idea to put these songs together!  Thanks, Theodore!

Editor's note:  Don't forget, if yours wears out, order another one!  This CD makes a particularly nice gift for Mother's Day....:-)

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Roadside Blues Reviewed by:  Steven H. Date: 1-13-03
Reviewer is from:  Fort Worth, TX Rating:  ллллл  

This CD is a wonderful musical tribute to the Bluebonnet flowers we Texans all love.  Each song has something unique to offer.  I would never have guessed that the bluebonnet flower could inspire so many different song perspectives. I play it all the time!  It is simply a great album that lifts my spirits and keeps me longing for those Spring beauties.  Good job, Theodore!  What's next?

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  Mary Date: 12-04-02
Reviewer is from:  Illinois Rating:  ллллл  

Some of the songs are really different and catchy.  Interesting mix of songs...great song writer!  When is the next CD of this type coming?

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 12-02-02
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  лллл   

*No Written Review*

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Roadside Blues Reviewed by:  Evelyn E. Date: 11-08-02
Reviewer is from:  Fort Worth, TX Rating:  ллллл   

This is a super duper album for all us Texans.  Last spring it was the ONLY album playing in my car!  Encore! Encore!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  Laura Hensley Date: 11-05-02
Reviewer is from:  Irving, TX Rating:  ллллл   

Ted's music is a toe-tappin upliftin experience!  Also, he is a wonderful man of God!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Favorites Reviewed by:  Jennnifer Brunton Date: 10/30/02
Reviewer is from:  Euless, TX Rating:  ллллл   

I absolutely love this CD!  I find the songs very uplifting and fun...I walk around singing these songs all day long:-)

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Texas Roadside Blues Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10/31/02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  ллл   

Had this CD in my truck all the way to El Paso, thanks for making a long trip much more enjoyable.  Good stuff which celebrates Texas!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10/31/02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл  

This album is a fresh, honest to goodness example of country/western/folk music which excites the ear from the first track on.  It is well put together and worth a listen, with talented players.  Will there be a second train?

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10/30/02
Reviewer is from:  Ft. Worth, Texas Rating:  лллл  

"Pure" is what comes to mind when listening to his music - pure heart, vocals and pickin' - pure God-given talent!  I own 2 copies, one for my car, and one for my home!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Bluebonnets Reviewed by:  J.J. Date: 9/25/02
Reviewer is from:  Ft. Worth, Texas Rating:  лллл  

Beautiful music - perfect for Texans.  Our friends: those who want to take back with them a perfect taste of Texas!  We sent a copy to relatives up North: they found it very refreshing.  Neighbors here in Texas say they have not seen another like it!  Encore! Encore!

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Train Is A-Comin' Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 8/27/02
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  лллл  

Unique blend of songwriting with folk and gospel music combined.  Good harmonies and background performers.

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Theodore Henning's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter