Back to
Trey's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Trey Clark
CD Title:  Never Drift Home Reviewed by:  Christie M. Date: 12/29/05
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I've been to about 10 of Trey's shows and we think he is just great!  His band is as good as anyone's out there (awesome fiddle player!) and incredible 4 and 5 part harmonies!  But he's as much fun to watch when he's by himself taking requests and joking around with the audience.  I pass on both of his CDs to everyone I know and everyone who listens has become an instant fan.  He's a great songwriter, a great guitar player and seems like a really nice guy who always comes by and talks to everyone on his breaks.  I know we'll be hearing him on all of the radio stations one day soon.  Definitely add his CDs to your collection!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Broke And Busted Reviewed by:  Clint Cooper Date: 2/11/05
Reviewer is from:  Unknown Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Great CD - must have for a Texas country fan!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Never Drift Home Reviewed by:  Jackie Date: 11/15/04
Reviewer is from:  Amarillo, Texads Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Trey is an OUTSTANDING song writer (his songs are better than almost anything you hear on the radio) and a "heck-uv-a" good musician.  Whether it's the band or just Trey, you can bet you will enjoy the show...keep up the good work, Trey!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Broke and Busted Reviewed by:  Tim Huestis Date: 9-16-04
Reviewer is from:  San Antonio, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Trey's songwriting and guitar playing are phenomenal on their own merit, but add a variety of style unique only to Trey Clark and you have one of (if not THE) best and most exciting artist out there today.  His songs tell stories that are engaging, funny, and thought-provoking.  I have played one of Trey's CDs at a party and everyone wants to know "Who is this?"  I've had people ask to borrow "Broke and Busted" and "Never Drift Home" and they will call a few days later to tell me that they know every song and that after a couple of listens, the hair on their arms is standing up on end.  On a recent trip to Tennessee, even my narrow-minded parents were loving Trey's upbeat and fun musical style.  Never Drift Home is a mainstay in my CD player since I got a copy in the summer of 2003.  My wife, who has never been a fan of country music at all will tell you honestly that Broke & Busted is one of her all time favorite CDs.  I cannot explain Trey's music, but it will affect you in strange, wonderful ways!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Broke and Busted Reviewed by:  Melvin V. Date: 7/22/04
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

As someone who has to book bands for three bars in Houston, I would have to say that far and above Trey's band is by far our best draw.  It's just a matter of time before his name gets out!  Aside from being an awesome musician, he also knows how to really entertain a crowd.  No wonder he won "Houston Press's best band contest."

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  both Reviewed by:  Judy M. Date: 1-11-04
Reviewer is from:  Nashville, TN Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I've watched Trey Clark's talent and music develop over the years and I LOVE IT.  He is a great "live" entertainer and his CDs are the kind you never tire of (and always like to sing along with).  His songs are so clever!  GOOD LUCK, TREY!  (Come back to Tennessee soon!)

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Broke and Busted Reviewed by:  William Date: 11-18-03
Reviewer is from:  College Station, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I was given this CD by a man while camping in Gruene that said that he played for him.  I've been a fan ever since.  It is true TEXAS MUSIC.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Never Drift Home Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 10/24/03
Reviewer is from:  Houston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Simply one of the best local artists from Houston.  Trey really draws a following of loyal listeners who always know every word to his songs.  The "Houston Press" recently awarded him with the "Reader's Choice" award for best band.  You will enjoy his show.  Here is a hint - I hope you like Yager shots!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Trey's
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter