Back to
Ty Phillips'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS

CD Reviews for Ty Phillips
CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Joyce (am@hip-usa.com) Date: 9/28/07
Reviewer is from:  Katy, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ty, I left a review for you a long time back, but wasn't sure you actually put the relationship together...the review from "Audrey" is me, Joyce.  I don't even know if you ever check here anymore but wanted to say that I really miss seeing you perform and hearing you sing.  Please let me know if you are performing anywhere currently.  I still hold good on that offer of getting you in the club in Katy.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Barbara (Rowe3000@yahoo.com) Date: 10/5/06
Reviewer is from:  Livingston, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ty, I do not know if you remember me from Livingston when you played at the Wet Deck.  I was the one you said looked like your old girlfriend - and you and I went to Beaumont for lunch one day..it was a very nice time.  Just wanted to talk to you and see how you are?  And by the way, I do not put my elbows on the table when I eat any more - haha.  Well, if you want to talk sometime email me.  I would like to talk to you.  And by the way, I bought your CD - it sounds great!.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Cat (cath3114@yahoo.com) Date: 7/28/06
Reviewer is from:  Albuquerque, NM Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I know Ty very well and him, his band and his music area  few of the solid and true things that have come out of Texas in a while.  I hope to hear more of what he has in store in the future.  Texas has a history of good artists and Ty Phillips is one of THE top country artists on the rise...LookOut...

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Jennifer Fults Date: 4/30/06
Reviewer is from:  Livingston, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I was very close with Ty and his family, we miss him very much the band was great, the songs, everything great.  I still listen to the CD all the time.  Ty, I hope all is well with you and the family.  I miss you, man - get back out there.  You need to play in Livingston again.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Long X 4gotton (audrey_n_oz@yahoo.com) Date: 11/2/05
Reviewer is from:  Katy, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

All I can say is that Ty Phillips is the best all around!  He holds more talent than most seasoned singer songwriters to date.  I had the pleasure of hearing him several times and spending some time with him and I never tire of his beautiful voice or his "good ole boy" ways.  Miss him, haven't heard of any gigs for some time.  Ty Phillips is truly a missed talent that should be no other place but at the top of the charts.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Kris (kuntrygurltx15@aol.com) Date: 5/2/05
Reviewer is from:  Silsbee, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ty Phillips is one of the best country artists I know.  He played at my sister and brother-in-law's wedding.  Shae and Amy Hanley.  That was the first time I have ever heard any of his songs.  He's great - if you haven't listened to him, you ought to! - Kristin Grissom

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Brandy (rodeoprincess25@aol.com) Date: 2/26/05
Reviewer is from:  Huntsville, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I was very close with to Ty when he was in the making of this CD.  Ty worked very hard to write and pick songs and worked hard with the band and management to make this CD as good as it is.  It is classic country and Ty has a great voice.  He is a great person with a lot of support.  My favorite songs are: "A Lady Like You"..it has personal meaning and "After Hours".  Good luck in all you do Ty.  Be happy.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Audrey (audizzzwurld514@aol.com) Date: 5-15-04
Reviewer is from:  Longview, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ty's CD is the best that there is!  I know Ty personally and can tell you he is a great guy along with being an amazing singer!  I love the whole band!  Can't ask for better music or a better group of guys!  Love y'all and miss y'all - hope y'all come back around here soon!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Dayna (liltntsmom@aol.com) Date: 2-26-04
Reviewer is from:  Kilgore, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I know Ty personally and I used to love his song "Small Town"...it is a very good CD but my favorite song is "It's Gotta Hurt"...because it makes me think of people that you feel that way about...

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Shawna Waters (shawnawaters31@msn.com) Date: 2-14-04
Reviewer is from:  Waskom, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

My husband and I used to go to The Reo Palm Isle in Longview every other weekend just to hear Ty sing!  We loved his songs and just the way he would sing!  He has an awesome voice and personality!  I always knew he would make it big!  He was always so nice...he even agreed to take a picture withe me and a friend!  he is so AWESOME as is his songs - he will sure leave a deep impression on you forever!  As he has with me!  Way to go, Ty - keep up the great work!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Connie Date: 1-29-04
Reviewer is from:  Lumberton, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ty and the band is wonderful.  I listen to his CD at work.  It is one of those CDs that never gets old.  My favorite song is "Killing Time".  I was just checking out his schedule.  It would be nice if he could play somewhere in Beaumont on a Friday or Saturday night.  Keep up the good work.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Dia (princesskls19@aol.com) Date: 1-11-04
Reviewer is from:  Longview, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Absolutely awesome - Ty and the band are so good, you want to stay on the dance floor!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Vicki Wilcox Date: 12-26-03
Reviewer is from:  Kenner, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I am originally from the Beaumont Texas area where great musicians are made...Clay Walker, Mark Chestnutt and Tracy Byrd.  Ty Phillips is definitely right up there with them.  He's a great person with a wonderful talent. Keep up the good work, Ty.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Kristyl Date: 8-23-03
Reviewer is from:  Alamosa, CO Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Definitely something I could hear over and over and over...it would be even better live or...personal...

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Dia Date: 3-15-03
Reviewer is from:  Longview, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

We love Ty down here in Longview.  He is such a great performer, he makes everyone feel welcome and have a great time.  I had to buy that CD, we miss you & the guys...I listen to it all the time.  My favorite song is "Girl For Me".  Keep 'em coming!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Linda Benefield Date: 3-8-03
Reviewer is from:  Buna, Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I just watched a performance by Ty Phillips and his band at the Buna Redbud Festival 2003, and they were great.  Keep up the great work, guys.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Anonymous Date: 3-7-03
Reviewer is from:  Texas Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I have to say this is one of the best voices in country music that hasn't been heard by the world yet.  Move over, Alan and George - there's a new kid in town.  Great job - look forward to hearing you in the future.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Diane Date: 2-10-03
Reviewer is from:  Surry, VA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

One of my favorite CDs.  Ty has such a great sound and I like it more and more each time I listen to it!  Way to go, Ty - Song of the Year and Production of the Year!  I have just a short assignment up here and can't wait to get back to South Texas again!  Go Texas Music!!!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Colleen Date: 1-31-03
Reviewer is from:  Metairie, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Just wanted to say I have been listening to the CD for a few months now, and I love it!  All the songs are great.  It's one of those CD's you can listen to over and over.  Good luck, Ty!  With your talent, you will go far.  Thanks again for some good music.

Editor's Note:  Ty Phillip's song, "Small Town" was named SONG OF THE YEAR in our 2002 MTM Music Awards!  Ty was also nominated for ALBUM OF THE YEAR, MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR, the RISING STAR AWARD, and his producer was nominated for PRODUCTION OF THE YEAR! We agree that Ty is the next superstar - keep your eyes on this Texan!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Lisa Date: 12-27-02
Reviewer is from:  Buna, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love country music and Ty has the voice to compete with the best!  So whatever you do keep your head on straight and go for the gold!  'Cause you're gonna make it!!!! :-)

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Maggie Mae Date: 12-04-02
Reviewer is from:  Shreveport, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

Ty has a voice that you just can't forget.  Country music won't ever be the same.  The CD is amazing and Ty is going all the way to the top.  GOOD LUCK!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Lorna Date: 10-16-02
Reviewer is from:  Big Sandy, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I love all the songs!  This is a CD that does not get old - you'll want to hear it over and over!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  anonymous Date: 10-14-02
Reviewer is from:  unknown Rating:  лллл   

Add a review

GOOD!

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Jamie Guillot Date: 10-10-02
Reviewer is from:  Vidor, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I think Ty Phillips is a wonderful singer and person.  He sounds great on his CD and in person.  I think he will make it all the way to the top.  I have faith in him.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Debbie Cowart Date: 10-08-02
Reviewer is from:  Vidor, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I have a good collection of country music CD's. Ty's CD is the only one I have that I have listened to, over and over.  It has a good selection of different styles of country music.  My favorite would have to be "Two Step Swing", it reminds me of the way I met my husband.  My son's favorite is "Small Town", he says it's because that's where his daddy comes from.  Everytime he's in the truck we have to listen to it, Ty is now one of his favorites.  I want to wish the very BEST for Ty and hope to hear more from him in the future.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Carrie King Date: 10-06-02
Reviewer is from:  Kountze, TX Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I've heard the whole CD.  Ty Phillips has a wonderful voice, and can hold his own with the best of them!  I have to say I think he has alot to offer country music today.  I'm sure there are a lot of #1 hits on the CD.  I can't name a favorite, all the songs are great!  I'm looking forward to hearing more from this guy!  Best of luck to Ty.  A big fan, Carrie King.

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

CD Title:  Ty Phillips Reviewed by:  Darrin Estes Date: 10-06-02
Reviewer is from:  Metairie, LA Rating:  ллллл  

Add a review

I am a big fan of country music and have CD collections from a lot of great singers from George Strait to Alan Jackson.  After listening to Ty Phillips, all of the greats including local country stations have taken a back seat to Ty!  Hats off to the BEST CD on the market today!  Good luck, Ty, Joe

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

Add a review

 

Back to
Ty Phillips'
Page

HOME

MORE
ARTISTS


Free Counter Free Counter